How is power divided in the United States government? – Belinda Stutzman

View full lesson:

Article II of the United States Constitution allows for three separate branches of government (legislative, executive, and judicial), along with a system of checks and balances should any branch get too powerful. Belinda Stutzman breaks down each branch and its constitutionally-entitled powers.

Lesson by Belinda Stutzman, animation by Johnny Chew.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *